User-friendly

When you’re familiar with professional lab routines, you’ll know: even the most powerful system will find no acceptance if it ignores the particular ways and requirements of its users. This is why readyLIMS® is equipped with a web-enabled client with an own, highly configurable graphic user interface (GUI).

Easy operation

For its users, this solution unites the best of the two worlds: easy operation of a classical windows application and simplified access to the database or connected devices.

Further advantages of the stand-alone client:
– no binding to any specific browser
– no need for additional plugins
– no fear of hidden downloads
– minimum initial training thanks to the similarity to MS Office routines.

Multilingual GUI and standards

Scientific work has no language barriers – this is why readyLIMS® has been designed for international use. Several users can work with the same system in several different languages. Navigation tree, menus, tabs and other control elements are displayed in the desired language. The development of readyLIMS® took the requirements of I18N (internationalization) and L10N (localization) into consideration. This makes it possible to localize the system in accordance with client’s requirements.

Architecture

readyLIMS® follows the principle of the multi-tier-architecture. Logical separation of tiers significantly minimizes the maintenance effort and guarantees the horizontal and vertical scalability of the system. readyLIMS® consists of the following three tiers:

Presentation tier (client tier):
– presentation of data, user data and user interfaces
– located at the workstation of a user

Logic tier (server tier):
– holds the application logic together
– includes all substantial processing mechanisms

Data storage tier (data-server tier):
– saving and loading data

Extensions and further development are subject to an external reporting tool, web services and upgrades.

Simple Share Buttons
Simple Share Buttons

Benutzerfreundlich

Wer mit den Routinen in professionellen Laboren vertraut ist, weiß: Das leistungsfähigste System findet keine Akzeptanz, wenn es die Gewohnheiten und Ansprüche seiner Nutzer ignoriert. Deshalb verfügt readyLIMS® über einen webfähigen Client mit einer eigenen, hochkonfigurierbaren grafischen Benutzeroberfläche (GUI).

Bedienkomfort

Für die Anwender, vereint diese Lösung das Beste aus beiden Welten: den Bedienkomfort einer klassischen Windows-Applikation und den vereinfachten Zugriff auf den eigenen Datenbestand oder angeschlossene Geräte.

Weitere Vorteile des eigenständigen Clients:
– keine Festlegung auf einen bestimmten Browser
– kein Bedarf nach zusätzlichen Plug-ins
– Sie müssen keine versteckten Downloads fürchten
– minimale Einarbeitungszeit dank Orientierung an MS Office-Routinen

Mehrsprachigkeit und Standards

Wissenschaftliches Arbeiten kennt keine Sprachbarrieren – daher wurde readyLIMS® für den Einsatz in einem internationalen Umfeld konzipiert. Mehrere Nutzer können in unterschiedlichen Sprachen in demselben System arbeiten. Navigationsbaum, Menüs, Reiter und andere Bedienungselemente werden dann in der gewünschten Fremdsprache angezeigt. Bei der Entwicklung von readyLIMS® wurden zudem die Anforderungen der I18N (Internationalization) und L10N (Localization) berücksichtigt. So sind die Voraussetzungen gegeben, um das System gemäß Kundenanforderungen zu lokalisieren.

Architektur

readyLIMS® folgt dem Prinzip der Mehrschichtarchitektur. Die logische Trennung der einzelnen Schichten senkt den Wartungsaufwand erheblich und gewährleistet die horizontale und vertikale Skalierbarkeit des Systems. readyLIMS® besteht aus den folgenden drei Schichten:

Präsentationsschicht (client tier):
zur Präsentation der Daten, Benutzereingaben und Benutzerschnittstellen
befindet sich auf der Workstation des Benutzers

Logikschicht (server tier):
bündelt die Anwendungslogik
beinhaltet alle wesentlichen Verarbeitungsmechanismen

Datenhaltungsschicht (data-server tier):
zum Speichern und Laden von Daten

Erweiterungen und Weiterentwicklungen der Funktionalitäten werden über ein externes Berichtswerkzeug, Webservices und Upgrades realisiert.

Simple Share Buttons
Simple Share Buttons